search
Rent $
Bedrooms:
Home > Portland rentals > Portland apartments/houses

Posted: Friday, September 15, 2017 10:51 AM

Reply

https://portland.craigslist.org/mlt/roo/d/great-se-location-room/6288615617.html

We are three young women looking for one more person to share our 4 bdr, 2 ba duplex in the SE Richmond/Division neighborhood, starting October 1st, potentially a week sooner based on your needs. Our current roommate is moving to Bellingham next month, so we are looking for someone to take over her lease. After that, there would be the option to sign a year lease starting July 31st, 2018. Note that we'd prefer keeping it an all female household.

It's a great place and we've all really enjoyed living here the last two years. WALK score of 93, transit score of 53 and a biker's paradise at 97! We will all be on the lease for a one-year agreement, sharing the rent. The deposit is equal to one month's rent. Unfortunately, no pets are allowed.

The available bedroom is carpeted and big enough to fit a queen-sized bed plus a small desk and dresser. There is a large closet and two good-sized windows. You would be sharing a bathroom with two of us. There are three bedrooms on the main floor and a basement suite with its own bathroom.

The landlord requires rental history, proof of income and credit check. There is a $20 application fee for the credit check. Gas/Electric and Internet is split equally 4 ways. The landlord pays for trash and water/sewer.

Non-smokers only, as there is no smoking on the premises.

No couples, please, and be respectful about having guests stay over. The place is fully furnished besides your bedroom. There is a small storage unit in the basement and a place to keep your bike upstairs if needed. Cleanliness in kitchen/bathroom/community areas is a must!

The house:
- Great location close to all the fun and food on Division street.
- Hardwood floors in much of the house. Your bedroom is nicely carpeted.
- There is a yard and patio area that has potential and we welcome anyone that likes to garden :)
- Washer/dryer on the main level.
- Vaulted ceilings and good natural light in common areas.
- Kitchen has been partially remodeled and there are new butcher block countertops and a new dishwasher.

What we are looking for in a roommate:
- Neat, clean and conscientious people who care about their home.
- Responsible, independent people who take care of themselves, and can pay rent and bills on time.
- Friendly, respectful of others & open and direct communicators
- We do like to spend time as a household whenever we're all able to, so it'd be nice to have someone
who would enjoy doing this as well
- Preferably late 20's - mid 30's
- People who like to have fun but aren't big partiers (no alcoholics or hard drugs)
- Let's generally keep quiet hours from 10pm-8am (obviously we'll have exceptions)
- People that aren't uptight about shared living (as long as we all communicate and compromise, then it usually works out)

About us:

I -- Has a desk job at a local coffee roaster and likes to go on weekend adventures.
L -- Works for the City of Portland and makes amazing Cuban food.
A -- Works for a coffee importer, enjoys climbing and travels oftens.

Interested? Questions? Respond to this ad with some information about yourself. What you do for a living, for fun, and what you're looking for in your current living situation. You could include a social media link as well.

Bedrooms: 4
Rent: $683

• Location: Portland, Richmond

• Post ID: 22952142 portland
portland.wweek.com is an interactive computer service that enables access by multiple users and should not be treated as the publisher or speaker of any information provided by another information content provider. © 2017